What year did the movie the fly come out?

The Fly, considered a classic Horror/Sci-Fi film released in 1958, starred Al Hedison, Patricia Owens, Vincent Price and Herbert Mars. The remake of The Fly starring Jeff Goldblum and Geena Davis hit theaters in 1986. The Fly II, which starred Eric Stoltz and Daphne Zuniga, was released in 1989.