What is a sicilian thunderbolt?

The show General Hospital describes the Sicilian Thunderbolt as a drink used to make two people see they're destined to be together. While in the story Godfather, Italians say it's when love strikes someone like lightning, so powerful & intense that everyone around them can see it in their face.