When did the whiskey war end?

The Whisky War, also known as the Liquor Wars, was a pseudo-confrontation, non-violent, border dispute between Denmark and Canada over Hans Island. From 1978 to 2022, Canada would plant a bottle of Canadian whiskey and a flag then Denmark would do the same. Both countries are friendly NATO allies.