What are the different types of sauces?

Barbecue Sauce. A thick tomato-based sauce containing a variety of spices and flavorings. Cocktail Sauce. A sauce similar to ketchup. Horseradish Sauce. Hot Sauce. Taco Sauce. Soy Sauce. Tartar Sauce.