Who was five slammer jammer?

Who was five slammer jammer? Phi Slama Jama was a name given to the men's college basketball teams of the Houston Cougars from 1982-1984. The nickname was quickly adopted by the players and even appeared on team warmup suits by the middle of the 1982–83 season.