How many ounces in a glass?

A standard glass holds 8 fl. oz., a larger glass or a mug can hold 12 fl. The size of an 8-ounce glass is dependent on the style of the glass, but each glass has the volume capable of holding 8 fluid ounces, 1 cup or 236.5 mL.