How big is the biggest mosquito?

The elephant mosquito, also known as the mosquito eater, is found worldwide between about 35° north and 35° south. It is the largest known species of mosquito, at up to 18 mm (or 0.71 inches) in length and 24 mm (or 0.94 inches) in wingspan.