What does c. c. stand for in mario cart?

CC, in reality terms, stands for Cubic Centimeters, which relates to the volume of the engine. As it is guessed, the higher the CCs, the faster the engine will go. As the speed of your Kart (or bike) increases, so does the difficulty of your fellow CPU Adversaries.