What is considered business casual?

Business casual dress typically includes slacks or khakis, dress shirt or blouse, open-collar or polo shirt, optional tie or seasonal sport coat, a dress or skirt at knee-length or below, a tailored blazer, knit shirt or sweater, and loafers or dress shoes that cover all or most of the foot.

---

For men, business casual includes button-down shirts and dressier pants, including suit pants, khakis, or dark denim. It also includes dressier shoes and a blazer or sport coat. For women, skirts or slacks, a blouse, a blazer and an appropriate heel or flat are typical business casual attire.