What's the average temperature of a fridge?

The ideal refrigerator temperature is 40 degrees Fahrenheit or below, according to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

---

The recommended temperature for your refrigerator ranges from 35 degrees to 38 degrees. Try to keep it stocked well with food, because — believe it or not — a fully stocked fridge holds its temperature better than one with a couple condiment bottles in the door.