How long is a frog's memory?

Frogs show a robust memory for position of recently-seen obstacles after sudden removal, which may last for at least 60 seconds. This memory can compensate for passive rotation of the frog through at least a 45° turn: thus spatial memory is stored in real-world rather than in retinotopic coordinates