How do you plant strawberry plants?

Strawberries prefer sandy, well-drained soil. Dig a hole in sandy soil that is large enough to contain the plant's roots, water the hole lightly, slightly break apart the plant's roots, press the plant into the hole, slightly mound the soil around it, and finally water well.