What does it mean for a planet to be in opposition?

In positional astronomy, two astronomical objects are said to be in opposition when they are on opposite sides of the celestial sphere, as observed from a given body. A planet is said to be "in opposition" or "at opposition" when it is in opposition to the Sun. Wikipedia