Name all the states in the north east?

Six states are definitely considered to be in the NorthEast, and they are Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut. Some authorities would also consider the states New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania to be part of the NorthEast as well.