What's the biggest crab?

Crabs come in all different shapes and sizes, but the crab animal that is the biggest crab, is the Japanese Spider Crab. The Japanese spider crab has the greatest leg span of any arthropod, reaching 3.8 metres (12 ft) from claw to claw.