What are branches made of?

The outer bark is the tree’s protection from the outside world. The inner bark, is a pipeline through which food is passed to the rest of the tree. The cambium cell layer is the growing part. Sapwood is the tree’s pipeline for water moving up to the leaves.Heartwood is the supporting pillar.