Does a rattlesnake kill you?

Rattlesnake bites are a medical emergency. Rattlesnakes are venomous. If you're bitten by one it can be dangerous, but it's very rarely fatal because we have antivenom. However, if left untreated, the bite may result in severe medical problems or can be fatal.