What is the meaning of aila?

Aila is a female given name found in several different languages, pronounced as "eye-luh" or "ay-luh" depending on origin. It is the Finnish equivalent of Helga or Olga, meaning "bringer of light". In Scottish Gaelic, it means "from the strong place".