When does terraria one point four come out?

Also known as Terraria 1.4, Journey's End is planned by developer Re-Logic to arrive on May 16, 2020 as the last major update for the game. It was first announced at E3 2019 both as an update with new content of its own and as a re-visit for all previously released elements of Terraria.