What is a turkey chop?

According to the National Turkey Federation, turkey chops are created from turkey diagonally cut across the grain from the breast portion. Each chop usually weighs in at 4 to 8 ounces. The chops contain little fat, are bone-in and skinless. They can be grilled, sautéed or roasted.