How many times has someone won a million dollars on wheel of fortune?

As of January 2020, there has been three, one million dollar winners, in the nearly 1,300 episodes that have aired since the spot was introduced.

---

The $1,000,000 prize has been awarded three times: to Michelle Loewenstein (October 14, 2008), Autumn Erhard (May 30, 2013), and Sarah Manchester (September 17, 2014).