What are some foods that help you grow?

Although there is no specific food type that will make you grow larger, proper nutrition in childhood is directly related to adult size. Make sure children are eating a sufficient number of calories every day; split between carbohydrates, fats and proteins. Don't forget vitamins and minerals!