How do you delete a fire stick?

Resetting and deleting everything is essentially the same thing. 1. Open the Settings menu 2. Select the My Fire TV option 3. Choose the "Reset to Factory Defaults" option 4. Confirm by selecting Reset When your Firestick reboots you’ll see a screen saying the device is resetting.