What's the smallest state in the united states by population?

The smallest state by population is Wyoming, with fewer than 600,000 residents and a negative growth rate of almost 1% per year.

---

The smallest state by population is Wyoming, with fewer than 600,000 residents and a negative growth rate of almost 1% per year.