How do you cook jalapeno peppers?

Slice peppers lengthwise & place the seeded jalapeños skin side up on baking sheet. Place the baking sheet in the oven, 3-4 inches from the broiler. Let the peppers roast for 3-4 minutes till they are charred and the skin is blistered. The skin should be mostly black, with just a few areas of green.

---

You can grill or broil jalapeno peppers