Who's the fastest man in the whole world?

The current fastest man in the World (World record holder of the 100 meter sprint race) is Jamaican sprinter Usain Bolt. Bolt set a new men's 100 meter record of 9.58 seconds at the World Championships in Berlin, August, 2009.