Can shih tzus eat shrimp?

Shrimp are OK for a dog like a Shih Tzu to eat. However, shrimp are high in cholesterol. This means that while an occasional shrimp is a healthy treat, too many shrimp can contribute to unhealthy levels of cholesterol in your dog's diet.