How do i substitute dry herbs for fresh herbs?

Dried herbs have more concentrated flavor than fresh, so only about a third of the amount of a dried herb is needed when substituting. For example, if a recipe calls for 1 tablespoon of fresh herbs, use 1 teaspoon of dried.