What noise does an anteater make?

Giant anteaters rarely make sounds. When they do, it is mostly when they are young; the sound is a high-pitched, shrilly grunt noise. A baby that has fallen off his mother's back will grunt to its mother to get her attention. Though . . . . if you are an ant . . . the anteater sounds like Godzilla.