What kind of dogs protect japanese homes?

The Akita dog breed made its mark in Japanese history as guardians of people and property. Samurai soldiers chose them as protectors due to their strong will and extreme loyalty making them excellent guard dogs.

---

An Akita is a popular Japanese dog that is often helpful with security of a home.