How is rice grown?

seeds are transplanted by hand and then through proper irrigation, the seeds are cultivated. Rice grows on a variety of soils like silts, loams and gravels. In the hilly areas, slopes are cut into terraces for the cultivation of rice, the rice grown in the hilly areas is known as dry or upland rice