How do you clean oil?

You can try sprinkling sawdust, clay litter (not clumping), flour, or a commercial oil-absorbing product on the stain. Allow absorbent materials to work on the oil for A day or two, then wipe away with a cloth or paper product. Repeat with fresh materials as needed to remove any remaining oil.