Is there such thing as a cousin in law?

According to Merriam-Webster dictionary, the spouse of cousins is considered a cousin-in-law. For example, if John is Robert's cousin, then John's wife Mary is Robert's cousin-in-law. Cousins-in-law are not considered relatives for many legal qualifications since they are not genetically related.