What is the m. four rifle?

The M4 Carbine is a shorter and lighter variant of the M16A2 assault rifle. The M4 is a 5.56 × 45mm NATO, air-cooled, gas-operated, direct impingement, magazine-fed carbine. It has a 14.5" (370 mm) barrel and a telescoping stock.