Where is tiger beach?

The famous Tiger Beach, which was not discovered until the 1980s when Captain Scott Smith came upon it, is located on the West End of Grand Bahama Island. To be more precise, the spot where the many species of sharks are found is roughly 20 miles off the coast of West End.