Why did trevor bauer get suspended?

In April of 2022, M.L.B. gave Trevor Bauer a 324-game suspension - the equivalent of two regular seasons - without pay from M.L.B. for violating its joint domestic violence, sexual assault, and child abuse policy after carrying out an investigation of their own.