What is c. h. i. n. e. r. a.?

A chimera, spelled C-H-I-M-E-R-A, was originally a creature in Greek mythology with a lion's head, a goat's body, and a serpent's tail. The word is also used to describe an organism with two or more distinct genetic profiles, or something that's wished for but impossible to achieve.