Why does else have magic powers?

In Frozen 2, we learn that Elsa was born with her powers, which were a gift from the spirits of the Enchanted Forest as a reward for her mother, Iduna, one of the Northuldra, saving the life of Prince (later King) Agnarr of Arendelle who was meant to be her enemy.