How long do you cook a new york strip on the grill?

On a hot grill, Four minutes on the first side and 6 minutes on the second side, for a total of 10 minutes. Let them rest for 5 minutes.

---

Place the steaks on pre-heated grill and cook until golden brown and slightly charred, 4 to 5 minutes. Turn the steaks over and continue to grill 3 to 5 minutes for medium-rare, 5 to 7 minutes for medium or 8 to 10 minutes for medium-well.