What internal temperature does a turkey need to be?

According to the USDA A whole unstuffed turkey is safe when cooked to a minimum internal temperature of 165 °F as measured with a food thermometer. Check the internal temperature in the innermost part of the thigh and wing and the thickest part of the breast.