What temperature water do you wash whites in?

Hot water for whites should be 130 degrees F

---

For whites, typical dirty clothes and diapers, use hot water. Hot water is best to remove germs and heavy soil. However, hot water can shrink, fade and damage some fabrics, so be sure to read your clothing labels before selecting the hot option.