Was jessica simpson a mouseketeer?

Yes. In 1992, The Disney Channel's New Mickey Mouse Club held open-call nationwide auditions for mouseketeers. Simpson appeared at a regional audition in Dallas and was selected out of more than 30,000 other contestants as a finalist for a cast position.