What is miraculous ladybug about?

The series revolves around modern-day Paris and teenagers Marinette Dupain-Cheng and Adrien Agreste who transform into their superhero personas, Ladybug and Cat Noir respectively, using magical jewels known as the Miraculous, when evil arises.