Did coca-cola invented santa claus?

Coca-Cola did not invent santa claus, the popular image of Santa dates back to the 1860's, 70 years before Coca-Cola was invented. Coca-Cola however did greatly popularize the modern image of Santa in the advertising from as early as 1931.