What does it mean to be evicted?

To be evicted means to be formally required to leave and stop living in a rented dwelling such as condo or apartment. Eviction notices are usually given due to the renter/dweller not meeting requirements for payment of rent, upkeep or cleanliness of site, loud parties or illegal activity.