Is there a silver lab?

While some labradors may have a silver coloring, with regard to the American Kennel Club (AKC), many silver Labs have been registered as pedigree purebred Labrador Retrievers. Silver is not recognized as a color and not permitted in the show ring. So yes, there are, but no, they're not recognized.