What year did top gun come out with tom cruise?

Top Gun is a 1986 American action drama film starring Tom Cruise and was directed by Tony Scott; produced by Don Simpson and Jerry Bruckheimer, in association with Paramount Pictures. It was inspired by an article titled "Top Guns", published in California magazine three years earlier.

---

The original release date was May 12, 1986.