When is the last time serena williams won the u. s. open?

In a re-match of the 2012 final, Serena Williams defeated Victoria Azarenka, 7-5, 6-7(6), 6-1, to capture her fifth US Open championship in 2013. Serena won the title just before her 32nd birthday, becoming the oldest women's singles champion since Margaret Osborne duPont in 1950.