What's considered a senior dog?

Small dogs are considered senior citizens of the canine community when they reach 11 to 12 years of age. Medium-sized dogs become seniors at 10 years of age. Their larger-sized colleagues are seniors at 8 years of age. And, finally, their giant-breed counterparts are seniors at 7 years old.