How long does it take to smoke four pound pork belly?

smoke until it reaches 165 internally. This is more a question of "how thick is it" than anything. if it is only a couple of inches thick, the answer is probably about 4 hours. If it is thicker, longer, because you have to get the center temperature up. IMHO, a dry rub is best.